Finalists announced for the 2024 Australian Stud And Stable Staff Awards

The Australian Stud And Stable Staff Awards have been a beacon of recognition, appreciation and motivation for industry professionals over the past decade. Racing Australia, Thoroughbred Breeders and Godolphin are pleased to announce the 14 finalists for the 2024 edition.

These 14 finalists embody the dedication and passion that define the backbone of our industry and the spirit of our great sport. Each finalist has demonstrated exceptional commitment and expertise in their respective roles, upholding the highest standards of professionalism and care for the thoroughbred, staff and fellow colleagues.

“The calibre of nominees this year reflects the depth of talent and commitment within our industry. Selecting the two finalists in each category was incredibly challenging, yet it was great to see the passion that each individual brings to the table,” remarked Johan Petzer, Chair of the Stud And Stable Staff Awards judging panel.

The finalists for each category are as follows:

Leadership Award (Stud or Stable) sponsored by Victoria Racing Club

· Fionnan McCarthy – McEvoy Mitchell Racing, VIC

· Paul Reid – Godolphin, NSW

Horsemanship Award (Stud or Stable) sponsored by Inglis

· Arda Tascioglu – Freelancer, NSW

· Hazel Fertier – Freelancer, SA

Dedication to Breeding Award sponsored by Magic Millions

· Diane Colebrook – Armidale Stud, TAS

· Ngyrie Gonzalez – Alwyn Park Stud, WA

Dedication to Racing Award sponsored by Australian Turf Club

· Fiona Fletcher – Greg Eurell Racing, VIC

· Trudie Clarke – TRNT, NT

Administration and Ancillary Award (Stud or Stable) sponsored by MRC Foundation

· Belinda Miller – Sledmere Stud, NSW

· Emma Cully – Star Thoroughbreds, NSW

Thoroughbred Care and Welfare Award sponsored by Queensland Off-The-Track

· Julie Bramucci – Self-employed, VIC

· Nicole Mutimer – NT Institute of Equestrian Sport, NT

Newcomer Award (Stud or Stable) sponsored by Marcus Oldham and Thoroughbred Industry Careers

· Isabelle Toole – Vinery Stud, NSW

· Jack Fonteyn – Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott Racing, NSW

Congratulations to all the finalists of this year’s Stud And Stable Staff Awards, along with the individuals who put forward their nominations.

It’s important to highlight that the Stud And Stable Staff Awards are designed to amplify your voice and showcase exceptional talent within the thoroughbred industry.

“This annual event is one I eagerly await and marking a decade of these awards will make it a truly special celebration,” enthused Petzer

The ceremony to announce the winners of the 2024 Australian Stud And Stable Staff Awards will take place on Wednesday, 29 May at The Star Gold Coast hosted by Ally Mosley and James Tzaferis.

Verified by MonsterInsights