Stud And Stable Staff Awards Shortlist Announced

The Australian Stud and Stable Staff Awards proudly shortlisting committee have announced the shortlisted nominees for the 2024 edition. The committee expressed gratitude for the exceptional quality of nominations this year.

Please find below the nominees for the 2024 Awards:  

Leadership Award (Stud or Stable)

  • Bailey Allen – Seymour Park, VIC
  • Ben Gunn – Yulong Investments, VIC
  • Fionnan McCarthy – McEvoy Mitchell Racing, VIC
  • Jim Carey – Newgate Farm, NSW Paul Reid – Godolphin, NSW  

Horsemanship Award (Stud or Stable)

  • Adam Daly – Newgate Farm, NSW
  • Adam Maitland – Godolphin, NSW
  • Arda Tascioglu – Freelancer, NSW
  • Dennis Gilmanov – Segenhoe Stud, NSW
  • Hazel Fertier – Freelancer, SA  

Dedication to Breeding Award

  • Diane Colebrook – Armidale Stud, TAS
  • Haley Forde – Aquis Farm, QLD
  • Ngyrie Gonzalez – Alwyn Park Stud, WA
  • Rhys Coghlan – Yulong Investments, VIC
  • Sorcha Sweeny – Yulong Investments, VIC  

Dedication to Racing Award

  • Fiona Fletcher – Greg Eurell Racing, VIC
  • Ian Smith – Annabel Neasham, NSW
  • Peter Jones – Self-employed, SA
  • Timothy Hanley – McEvoy Mitchell Racing, VIC
  • Trudie Clarke – TRNT, NT  

Administration and Ancillary Award (Stud or Stable)

  • Belinda Miller – Sledmere Stud, NSW
  • Emma Cully – Star Thoroughbreds, NSW
  • Emma Parkinson – Vinery Stud, NSW
  • Matt Harrington – Danny O’Brien Racing, VIC
  • Matthew Comerford – Widden Stud, NSW
  • Sophie Johnson – Michael Freedman Racing, NSW
  • Wayne Massingham – Inglis, NSW

Thoroughbred Care and Welfare Award

  • Emily Kendall – Sheany Park, NSW
  • Julie Bramucci – Self-employed, VIC
  • Kate Rogers – Self-employed, QLD
  • Nicole Mutimer – NT Institute of Equestrian Sport, NT
  • Rebecca Henry – Self-employed, QLD  

Newcomer Award (Stud or Stable)

  • Erin Lowry – Godolphin, NSW
  • Isabelle Toole – Vinery Stud, NSW
  • Jack Fonteyn – Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott Racing, NSW
  • Matilda Jones – Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott Racing, NSW
  • Shane Wormington – Clear Mountain Fairview, QLD

We would like to extend a thank you once again to all who nominated and for your continued support of the Awards, which honours the commitment and passion of the individuals who form the backbone of our industry and great sport.

The two finalists for each category for the Awards will be announced on Friday, March 29, 2024 and the ceremony to celebrate these finalists will take place at The Star Gold Coast on Wednesday, 29 May 2024.  

Verified by MonsterInsights