Stud & Stable Staff Awards Shortlist announced

The exceptional quality of the record entry for the Australian edition 2021 Stud And Stable Staff Awards has led to extended shortlist of finalists being required in three of the seven categories.

After sorting through more than 170 entries, 38 names will go through to the final judging with 18 names on the shortlist coming from NSW, 12 from Victoria, six from Queensland and two from Western Australia.

The judging panel led by South Australia’s chief steward Johan Petzer will further reduce the list to two finalists.

The 2021 Stud and Stable Awards, staged by Thoroughbred Breeders Australia and Racing Australia and sponsored by Godolphin, the Australian Turf Club, the MRC Foundation, Magic Millions and Inglis will be made at a function at the Gold Coast Turf Club on 26 May.

The nominations shortlisted for the 2021 SSSA:

Leadership Award (Stud or Stable):

Sean Keogh (Godolphin Australia, VIC)

Phoebe Collins (Stewart Barr Racing QLD)

Samantha Parkes (Godolphin Woodlands NSW)

Johanne Taylor (Chris Waller Racing, VIC)

Alexandra Maher (John O’Shea Racing NSW)

David Hanratty (Yarradale Stud WA)

Horsemanship Award (Stud or Stable):

Adam Daly (Newgate Operations NSW)

Emile Fredericks (Widden Stud NSW)

Adam Shankley (Arrowfield Stud NSW)

Mandy Radecker (Michael Lakey QLD)

Simon Wells (Meagher Racing VIC)

Dedication to Breeding Award:

Carla Aliphon (Cityview Farm VIC)

Rebecca Jarvis (Godolphin Woodlands NSW)

Steve Brien (Twin Hills Stud NSW)

Belinda Bracegirdle (Yarradale Stud WA)

Michael Wood (Kooringal Stud NSW)

Dedication to Racing Award:

John Brady (Waterhouse-Bott Racing NSW)

Gary Fennessey (Lindsay Park Racing VIC)

Angela Taylor-Moy (Maher Eustace Racing VIC)

Brett Killion (Chris Waller QLD)

Claire Heuston (Chris Waller NSW)

Administration and Ancillary Award:

Joanna Swan (Kris Lees Racing NSW)

Mary Bowd (Godolphin Woodlands NSW)

Jess Hood (Arrowfield Stud NSW)

Emma Cully (Star Thoroughbreds NSW)

Mia Collins (TAFE NSW)

Cassandra Simmonds (Magic Millions QLD)

Newcomer Award (Stud or Stable):

Imanol Triana (Michael Freedman Racing NSW)

Jack Cripps (McEvoy Mitchell Racing VIC)

Fiona Bayly (Maher Eustace Racing VIC)

Ben Cook (Torryburn Stud NSW)

Rachel Willet (Lilivale Stud QLD)

Andrew Nolan (Coolmore Stud NSW)

Thoroughbred Care and Welfare Award:

Lisa Coffey (Racing Hearts VIC)

Jade Willis (Skyfall Park/JW Equestrian VIC)

Jordan Priest (Darling Downs Riding Centre/Eureka Stud QLD)

Louise Abey (Braelands Beef/Abey Performance Horses VIC)

Fiona McIntyre (McIntyre & Lumsden Equestrian VIC)

Verified by MonsterInsights