Australian Bred Overseas Stakes Winners

from 1 January 2011

Download List of Australian Bred Overseas Stakes Winners 


In order to recognise the many achievements of Australian bred racehorses competing internationally, TBA maintains on a regular basis a comprehensive list of Australian bred winners of overseas stakes races, including the name of the breeder. Accordingly, please feel free to download the latest list of Australian bred overseas winners directly from our website.
Furthermore, we wish to congratulate breeders of overseas stakes winners, who in doing so, have greatly assisted in the promotion of the Australian Thoroughbred on the world stage.
We hope that breeders will find this list helpful particularly in identifying the progeny of their mares that have achieved black type status.
TBA has used the standards set out in the current version of International Cataloguing Standards Book to compile this list of Australian-bred winners of overseas stakes races.
The International Cataloguing Standards Committee was formed in 1981 to achieve uniformity of cataloguing standards throughout the world by making the International Cataloguing Standards Book the single most authoritative, comprehensive, practical and accepted publication dealing with black type through the Thoroughbred world.
Please note that the ICSB states that grades for Hong Kong, India, Macau, Malaysia, Panama, Puerto Rico, Scandinavia, Singapore, Turkey, Uruguay, Venezuela and Zimbabwe are for information only and are regarded as Listed Races whatever the indicated local Group. Exceptions to this rule are a few international races run in these countries, e.g. the KrisFlyer International Sprint and the Hong Kong Mile.


Also included in this file are lists of all Australian-bred stakeswinners, both at home and overseas, from the 2003 season up to and including the current season.