TBA Board & Staff

Basil Nolan

Basil Nolan (QLD)
President/Director

raheenstud@bigpond.com
T: 07 4666 1172
M: 0407 140 711

Principal of Raheen Stud, QLD

President of Thoroughbred Breeders Queensland Association

Derek Field

Derek Field (NSW)
Vice President/Director

derek@widden.com
T: 02 6549 9999
M: 0408 492 495

General Manager
Widden Stud, NSW

Committee Member of Hunter Valley Breeders Association

Member, Federal Thoroughbred Research & Development Levy Advisory Board

Adam Tims

Adam Tims
Treasurer

atims@stablefinancial.com.au
T: 03 9629 3023
M: 0410 437 887

Executive Director of accounting firm Stable Financial

Treasurer, Thoroughbred Breeders Victoria

Director, Victorian Jockeys Association

Adam Sangster

Adam Sangster (VIC)
Director

adam@swettenham.com.au
T: 03 5794 2044
M: 0418 543 633

Principal of Swettenham Stud at Nagambie

Committee member, Thoroughbred Breeders Victoria

Jeff Kruger

Jeffrey Kruger (QLD)
Director

jeff@lyndhurststud.com
T: 07 4661 1588
M: 0429 076 610

Principal, Lyndhurst Stud Qld

Committee member, Thoroughbred Breeders Queensland Association

Ken Barry

Ken Barry (Aushorse)
Director

ken@kdbarry.com
T: 03 9818 8665
M: 0419 333 711

Director, Aushorse

Chairman, Coolmore Australia advisory board

Ron Gilbert

Ron Gilbert (Aushorse)
Director

ron@highgrovestud.com.au
T: 07 4636 6542
M: 0418 700 007

Director, Aushorse

Principal, Highgrove Stud Qld

Chris Watson

Chris Watson (SA)
Director

cwatson@millparkstud.com.au
T: 08 8575 6033
M: 0417 838 489

Director, Mill Park Stud SA

President, South Australian Thoroughbred Breeders

Sam Hayes

Sam Hayes (SA)
Director

sam@cornerstonestud.com.au
T: 08 8561 0000
M: 0438 767 227

Principal, Cornerstone Stud SA

Vice President, South Australian Thoroughbred Breeders

Brent Atwell1

 Brent Atwell (WA)
Director

brent@darlingviewthoroughbreds.com.au
M: 0408 648 100

Stud Manager, Darling View Thoroughbreds

President, Thoroughbred Breeders WA

Ted Van Heemst

Ted van Heemst (WA)
Director

ted@vanguardpress.com.au
T: 08 9328 1388
M: 0418 244 171

Principal, Lynward Park Stud WA

Former Chairman, Perth Racing

Rob Dixon

Rob Dixon (TAS)
Director

Rob.Dixon@au.knightfrank.com
T: 03 6333 7804
M: 0408 134 025

Principal, Reibey Lodge

Former President, TasBreeders

David Whishaw

David Whishaw (TAS)
Director

david@armidalestud.com.au
T: 03 9696 4935

Principal, Armidale Stud

Committee member, TasBreeders

TBA STAFF

Tom Reilly

Tom Reilly
Chief Executive Officer

tom@tbaus.com
T: 02 9663 8581
M: 0423 146 334

James Peters

James Peters
Executive Officer
Membership Enquiries

tbaus@hinet.net.au
T: 02 48 837 111
M: 0419 279 078

Patrick Clancy head shot

Patrick Clancy
Director of Policy

patrick@tbaus.com
M: 0402 641 170